The Awards Committee considers and recommends to the ETT Executive the establishment of ETT awards. The committee develops criteria, sends out application forms, receives application forms, recommends recipients to the Executive for ETT awards, and secures venues for the presentation of these awards. Currently, ETT has established the Jean Milovanovic Early Literacy Award, the Doris Ferguson Memorial Bursary Award, Honorary Life Award, and the ETT Steward Award.