Who We Are

ETT Members at a General Meeting.

In keeping with its foundations as a transparent and democratic institution, ETT is governed by a member-approved constitution.

The Executive

The ETT Executive is comprised of 14 elected representatives: three Table Officers and 11 Executive Officers.

  • 1 President
  • 1 Vice President
  • 1 Secretary/Treasurer
  • 11 Executive Officers

The role of the Executive is to provide support to enhance members’ working lives; protect and defend collective bargaining rights and public education; and promote ETT’s governing principles of equity, non-violence, and social justice. Executive members are elected for two-year terms.

Each Executive Officer serves the membership as the lead contact for one or more of the TDSB’s 22 Wards. Executives also serve as liaison to one or more of ETT’s 18 Standing Committees.

Regional Councillors

Each TDSB Ward is represented by at least one Regional Councillor (elected for two-year terms). Councillors serve as liaisons between the Executive, site stewards, and the membership. They also participate in task forces and help to organize events, such as steward training sessions and important all-member votes.


Each school/worksite is represented by a union steward who provides a valuable link to support engagement and help keep members apprised of important ETT communications.

Standing Committees

ETT supports 18 different Standing Committees that serve to help members and advance ETT’s priorities within the education community and the community-at-large. Committees are comprised of member-volunteers, supported by an Executive liaison. Meeting dates vary according to committee needs.